How To Deactivate Facebook Account | Temporary 2020

Facebook has an awesome feature in which we can deactivate Facebook account and this is a temporary deleting process. This feature is basically used to stop others from viewing your profile, timeline, and contents without deleting your information. By deactivating account people cannot search you. 

If you deactivate Facebook account then you can still chat with your friends on messenger and messages that you have sent will remains visible.

You can also deactivate the Facebook messenger. There is a large difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account. Deactivate is a way to quiet or clam from Facebook for a while and deleting Facebook account permanently is another process. 

You can deactivate and reactivate the number of times you want there is no limit.

Deactivate Facebook Account
Deactivate Facebook Account




    How To Deactivate Facebook Account

    • ● Login to Facebook account in order to Deactivate Facebook Account.
    • Click on account Collapse Menu Button at the right bottom corner of the app.
    • Scroll down the page and tap on Setting & Privacy.
    • Then go to Settings.


    • In Account Settings section just tap on Personal Information
    • Then click on Manage Account ( Legacy contact and deactivation settings ).


    • In Legacy Contact Account there is a Deactivate option.
    • Just click on Deactivate.


    •  After that enter the password and confirm the password for the security purpose.


    • Now select any one option why you deactivate Facebook account. I suggest you to select the last option that is Other.
    • After selecting some pop-up will open close the pop-up and click on Continue at the end of page.
    • In the last step click on the Deactivate button which is at the last of the page.


    • As you can see my login expired and account deactivation is successful.


    How To Reactivate Facebook Account

    To reactivate after deactivating your Facebook account just log in by using your email and password your's account will open properly as it was.

    Limitations

    • Deactivate Facebook Account is for a temporary period.
    • You can still chat with your friends by messenger.

    Editor's Recommendation:


    Note:
    In the case of any confusion comment below...
    How To Deactivate Facebook Account | Temporary 2020 How To Deactivate Facebook Account | Temporary 2020 Reviewed by AB Ultimate Guides on September 21, 2018 Rating: 5

    No comments:

    Don't add any Spam link in comment box.

    Powered by Blogger.